BradS922 Avatar
BradS922
5 star rating
Fab Boutique Hotel in Old San Juan Casa Blanca really is a fun, unique boutique hotel. There are 2 different mini towers, 3 and 5 floors of rooms. Each tower adds a roof deck with Old San Juan views. Atop the 3 story tower are 3 individual, 4-person hot tubs, just like you'd buy and install at home. Atop the 5 story tower are of course better views, more furniture with shade and 4 claw foot tubs with water connections. Fill them up and soak at your leisure. The rooms are European small, some with frosted windows only facing interior hallways. The lobby is equally small with a restaurant breakfast area adjacent, but well-appointed and comfortable. Staff were friendly. Excellent location. More
read more
3/07/2022
Beth, Georgia Avatar
Beth, Georgia
We loved this hotel and the staff was nice. They have a cool rooftop terrace and the bed was comfy. Only downside was the elevator being out of commission for repairs. But I would definitely recommend this spot for the charm, location, etc. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
11/13/2018
Verified traveler Avatar
Verified traveler
CasaBlanca had great service! We encountered 3 front desk staff members throughout our stay that were phenomenal! From greeting us upon arrival, grabbing our luggage, recommending what to do in Old San Juan to calling us a cab for our early flight (when Uber wasn't available). The premises and rooms were clean and very comfortable and we cannot wait to stay at CasaBlanca again! Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
read more
8/17/2019
Denise H Avatar
Denise H
5 star rating
Immaculate Beautiful hotel in the heart of Old San Juan. The cleanliness of our rooms really stood out. Our first stay was a huge room with a sitting area. (See picture.). We had to carry our luggage up stairs though to get to it. The second stay (a week after we came back from our cruise) provided a very small room which was hard to maneuver around 5 pieces of luggage. We were able to use the elevator to access our room then though. Staff was helpful. Checking in and out was a breeze. We were able to drop off our luggage until check-in in a small room off the lobby which was great for our timing.
read more
6/27/2019
Kurk Avatar
Kurk
A very enjoyable stay very nice all around, very clean, well decorated, staff service exceptional, ease of access to local area very easy Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
7/03/2019
Verified traveler Avatar
Verified traveler
Perfect Location in Viejo San Juan Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
read more
5/12/2021
steve Avatar
steve
Would stay again Perfect location, very clean, amazing hospitality. No housekeeping service bc of Covid, but definitely not a reason not to stay here. We would definitely stay again. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
5/20/2021
hope Avatar
hope
Totally love the hotel! Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
4/06/2021
Jess, NY Avatar
Jess, NY
The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel has a nice vibe and the location was central to important historic and cultural sites. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
read more
11/17/2019
Rosalind J. Avatar
Rosalind J.
5 star rating
This is a very quaint hotel, centrally located to food, entertainment and shopping in Old San Juan. The staff was friendly and the their service extends beyond just your stay! We were able to leave our bags after checkout and stop in to use the restroom and rooftop lounge when we returned from our cruise.
It is within walking distance to one cruise port, but not the other, so check your port location if you're staying here for a cruise. This location isn't ideal if you plan to stay in the hotel all day, it's small with not a lot of amenities, but there were just enough to make the experience memorable. We'll be back!
read more
8/04/2018
David Avatar
David
wonderful home away from home The hotel was lovely and the owner paid a lot of attention to detail in the Moroccan theme. Denny who runs the bar and restaurant went out of his way to welcome us and make us feel at home. The drinks and food he served were delicious! Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
1/09/2020
Eddie Avatar
Eddie
Muy buena localizacion, personal muy amable.Lo recomoendo Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
2/15/2021
Mark, Tumwater Avatar
Mark, Tumwater
Very stylish hotel, great location for seeing Old San Juan. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
read more
2/18/2020
Traci, Elkridge MD Avatar
Traci, Elkridge MD
After cruise stay We had 3 rooms, each was very different!! Beautiful hotel!! Close to bars and great restaurants. Will definitely come back!! Very knowledgable staff!! Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
3/28/2018
Verified traveler Avatar
Verified traveler
Loved the old world charm! We couldn’t have been happier with our stay!!! The staff was kind, funny, helpful and were great about making sure we got our lost luggage! The room was perfectly quirky and they made it comfortable for all 3 of us. Just forgot a blanket for the rollaway bed. Plenty of towels, shower was awesome and the rooftop baths are a must do item! The hotel is in the heart of Old San Juan and it was awesome to be able to walk to dinner and then the square. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
8/19/2019
RobertR, New York Avatar
RobertR, New York
Exelente , a pesar de la situación con el Covid-19 , el Vijo San Juan es muy lindo y lleno de historia Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
read more
9/25/2020
hilary Avatar
hilary
Stay here! Super awesome! We arrived around 930pm and check in was easy. Great staff: everyone we encountered at the front desk, room service, etc. was always friendly. Jorge is very knowledgeable about the area and his suggestions were on point! (Really, he made the stay so much more enjoyable!). I love the decor and the hotel has breakfast or there are any number of local places to try. The hotel is very close to everything in Old San Juan. And I always felt safe. My only complaint is that we didn't have a window in the room, BUT it was very quiet and even though we were right beside the elevator we never heard any noise from other guests. The view from the rooftop is superb. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in the area. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
4/13/2019
Verified traveler Avatar
Verified traveler
The hotel is in the historic area and close to all the historic sites. My room was a little small, but not cramped, and it had a balcony on the street. No ironing boards or irons either in the room or to be borrowed. That made in tough to look nice for professional meetings in folded clothes from a suitcase. The staff was very nice. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
read more
5/28/2021
VIVIAN Avatar
VIVIAN
From the moment we walked in we felt welcome and at home. Loved the unique design and it was close to Everything! Breakfast was great and I highly recommend the pizza rústica place across the street. Their steam iron is amazing! My only minor complaint is when house keeping cleaned the room they didn’t give me a new little bottle of shampoo. I have long hair and need a little bottle daily. I would stay there again!!! Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
9/16/2019
scott Avatar
scott
Cada blanca Friendly staff. Room clean and comfortable Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
12/25/2019
Verified traveler Avatar
Verified traveler
This was a charming and quirky hotel with friendly staff. The room we stayed in was huge and roomy with comfortable beds, and a large, clean bathroom. The roof top terrace is beautiful! And the bathtubs on the roof offered such a cool and unique experience. I will always seek to stay at this hotel for the roof top bath tubs alone lol. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
read more
5/27/2021
Doralee Avatar
Doralee
Wonderful Hotel, Excellent Service. The CasaBlanca is a lovely hotel with excellent service. It is right in the heart of Old San Juan so there are many sights, restaurants, and stores to enjoy. I highly recommend the CasaBlanca. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
4/06/2019
Casey S. Avatar
Casey S.
5 star rating
We had last minute travel changes thanks to Hurricane Dorian. Thankfully, with the help of my in-laws, we were able to get a reservation at this adorable boutique hotel. From the moment we entered and waited to check-in at the desk, my husband and I fell in love with this business. The art is funky and eclectic while instilling a "get to know your fellow travelers in the lobby" kind of vibe. The front desk staff we interacted with were both helpful and charming. Due to the impending storm during our stay, most of the local businesses were boarded up and closed our first day there. We were able to find a few restaurants that were open, all of which were slammed with a constant flow of customers but unfortunately were not able to find a supermarket open by afternoon. The man at the front desk was quick to run around (in the rain) to find out which bodegas were still open. We were not expecting this service but were extremely pleased and he was able to point out exactly where they were on the map available at the front desk. The tubs on the roof were lovely, albeit a bit cold after being rained on all day. All in all, we loved their hospitality and have already discussed returning to Old San Juan and staying here on future Caribbean trips.
read more
9/09/2019
Virginia, Salem Avatar
Virginia, Salem
Cute little hotel I loved starting here and would definitely recommend. It's an old style hotel with so much to offer if you don't care about luxuries. Bed was so comfortable and everything was clean. I would stay here again and again! Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
3/13/2018
Richard Avatar
Richard
A quiet and nice little hotel with great front desk staff. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
12/08/2018
Juab, Salt Lake City Avatar
Juab, Salt Lake City
Such a great location! Close to everything in Old San Juan. Felt safe the entire time! I tried booking again a week out since that's when we'd come back from our cruise, but to no surprise, they are already full. I will reserve more nights next time! Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
8/11/2018
Leeanda Avatar
Leeanda
Pretty boutique hotel Staff were friendly & helpful. Gave great new recommendations, stored our luggage until check in, and helped us to our room with luggage. Amazing roof top terrace for a quick nap. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
2/12/2019
JOHANNA Avatar
JOHANNA
The staff members were extremely friendly and helpful. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
3/25/2018
kdanielson2011 Avatar
kdanielson2011
5 star rating
Clean and great location Miguel at the front desk treated us as if we were his only customer. Couldn’t ever get the tv in our room to work but - without us even asking - they offered a discount. This place is very clean and a very pleasant place to stay. The location is absolutely amazing. Just a couple of blocks from anything you want to do.
read more
3/17/2019
Joy D. Avatar
Joy D.
5 star rating
This is only for the bar:

Love the mojito. Drinks are cheap and wonderfully made. Style and decor is a little Moroccan. Beautiful painted portraits on the wall.

Staff that greeted us outside said we would get a free shot just for coming in and we did. It was delicious!
read more
3/14/2015