Brock S. Avatar
Brock S.
5 star rating
Hands down the best hotel to say at when in Old San Juan. My wife and I have been spoiled, not only is the location absolutely perfect but this hotel has a great staff helped us with every answer to every question and meet or every needs. Beautifully designed with the addition of the roof top terrace to put a cherry on top. The only thing I was disappointed in is the bar not being opened. I could of used a few night caps.
read more
2/25/2018
Heather, NYC Avatar
Heather, NYC
The hotel is very charming. Rooms are small (which wasn’t an issue) and nicely decorated. Perfect location. Front desk staff was very friendly and gave us great restaurant recommendations. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
8/18/2018
Timothy Avatar
Timothy
Casablanca Old San Juan Our stay was terrific. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely go back when visiting San Juan. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
3/10/2020
Jaime Avatar
Jaime
Great place to relax and get away!! The staff was amazing. Always super friendly and incredibly helpful, providing great recommendations of things to do and places to see all around Puerto Rico. They want to show off their great island and ensure visitors leave loving the island too. The rooftop lounge area was nicely furnished and provided great views, and the large stone bathtubs were a great way to relax to escape the afternoon heat or enjoy a quiet evening. The hotel is in a great location close to restaurants, bars, shops, one of the historical forts, and the pier. Everything in Old San Juan is in walking distance, so anything that isn’t close is no more than a 10 minute walk away! My one minor complaint is that the shower water pressure fluctuated a lot, but the water was warm. I’m not sure if this was because the room was on an upper floor or similar across the whole hotel. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
10/15/2019
Jason, Salem Oregon Avatar
Jason, Salem Oregon
Staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful area to stay in San Juan. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
read more
11/14/2018
Keith Avatar
Keith
Lovely Hotel in Old San Juan We stayed at this hotel prior to getting on our cruise with Royal Caribbean. The staff was EXTREMELY friendly!! The room was perfect, very comfortable bed, lots of pillows. There was a note in the room apologizing in advance for any problems we might encounter, the Island still had some issues from Hurricane Maria. We had no issues, no power outages, air conditioner worked all night long, plenty of hot water, clean linens and towels. We were VERY impressed with our accommodations, how friendly the desk clerk was for checking in at midnight (and a great sense of humor) and with the recommendation for a good place for breakfast ~ Cafe Manolin. This started us out on a perfect vacation. We had been concerned after watching the news, but Puerto Rico and her residents are open for business and very friendly!! The room seemed a bit pricey at first, but after researching MANY properties in Old San Juan, the CasaBlanca said they had power, air conditioning, etc. It was WORTH a few extra dollars to know we had a fully functioning hotel. This Hotel set the entire tone for our vacation which was fabulous!! Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
5/14/2018
Devon, Dallas Avatar
Devon, Dallas
Great location and friendly staff, definitely would stay again. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
read more
10/16/2020
tantiongkims Avatar
tantiongkims
5 star rating
Casa Villa Independence Boutique Inexpensive beautiful spacious decorated rooms with friendly English speaking staff that goes all the way to make your stay comfortable. Special mentioned to both Shierlyn & Eliza who makes you feel at home with their warm hospitality. A must try if you are travelling to PP for the first time.
read more
1/01/1970
Kate, Antigua Avatar
Kate, Antigua
Although under repairs and maintenance, the staff went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. I love this hotel as it is in the center of the old San Juan, close to bars and restaurants. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
8/15/2018
Jose, Gurabo, PR Avatar
Jose, Gurabo, PR
Very clean. Front desk employee was very attentive and pleasant. Tubs at the roof terrace was a plus. I will stay again. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
read more
7/11/2020
christopher Avatar
christopher
Location is perfect walking distance to shops restaurants bars sight seeing etc! Staff was great provided tips and info and great recommendations. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
read more
11/05/2019
Daniel Avatar
Daniel
Great to be back at the Casablanca We fell in love with the Casablanca last year and had to return for another stay. The location in old town San Juan and the quaintness of the hotel are unmatched. Hints: Ask the friendly staff at the front desk for recommendations on food and drink. They’ve directed us to some of the best meals ever. They also now have a breakfast cafe right in the hotel. The food was amazing and reasonably priced, and the brew an incredible pot of Puerto Rican coffee! Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
9/11/2019
Allysson Avatar
Allysson
Beautiful Hotel, Great Location, Friendly Staff Loved this hotel. The decor of the hotel was beautiful, the bar was great, rooftop tubs were magical. My only complaint was that they were not doing daily housekeeping because of covid. We only stayed 4 nights so it wasn't a big deal but any longer I think I would've requested a clean. Front desk staff was friendly and attentative. The location was perfect, walking distance to anything you need. We will be looking to book here again if we decide to come back to PR. All around great stay. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
3/24/2021
Rosalind J. Avatar
Rosalind J.
5 star rating
This is a very quaint hotel, centrally located to food, entertainment and shopping in Old San Juan. The staff was friendly and the their service extends beyond just your stay! We were able to leave our bags after checkout and stop in to use the restroom and rooftop lounge when we returned from our cruise.
It is within walking distance to one cruise port, but not the other, so check your port location if you're staying here for a cruise. This location isn't ideal if you plan to stay in the hotel all day, it's small with not a lot of amenities, but there were just enough to make the experience memorable. We'll be back!
read more
8/04/2018
Shimon T. Avatar
Shimon T.
5 star rating
Staff were friendly and accommodating. Room
Was cleaned each day, staff called for taxi when requested . AC worked. Only complaint was no working elevator but they put is on 2nd floor to help accommodate.

This hotel is ideally located in Old San Juan close to various restaurants and attractions
read more
12/30/2015
Jerilyn Avatar
Jerilyn
Very friendly staff. Wonderful decor. Close to many attractions in Old San Juan Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
7/03/2019
Gayle, Bowie, MD Avatar
Gayle, Bowie, MD
Very friendly staff who are helpful. They made great recommendations and know where everything is. The 1st night the TV was acting up and they came right up and fixed it immediately. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
9/12/2018
Burt, Albuquerque Avatar
Burt, Albuquerque
Wonderful place to stay in the middle of old town San Juan - very comfortable room, Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
read more
10/03/2019
SarahB13491 Avatar
SarahB13491
5 star rating
Fantastic customer service Quaint hotel at a great location with fantastic customer service. Very unique room decoration. Great staff. Walking distance from all the attractions in the old city center. Definitely recommended to stay!
read more
1/01/1970
Verified traveler Avatar
Verified traveler
Me encanto todo desde q llegas hasta q te vas llegue antes del chek in y me dieron la habitación antes los recomiendo full y el bartender del lugar súper. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
read more
2/24/2021
Carlos, New Jersey Avatar
Carlos, New Jersey
The hotel was in a great location and the staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
8/12/2018
robert Avatar
robert
VERY DIFFERENT HOTEL- LOVED IT.NOT FOR EVERYBODY great place. very unique and cozy. location is terrific. Miguel at the front desk bends over backwards to please the guests. the continuous running of the movie Casablanca with Bogart and Bacall just takes you back to that period. one observation is that the bar or cafe area is closed and it will be a HUGE PLUS for them to reopen. Its nice not to make your coffee in the morning. ( they have it in room but...) For sure I will stay here again. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
5/01/2018
Amina, Colorado Avatar
Amina, Colorado
Beautiful rooms, close to so many things. Didn't stay long but enough to see beautiful spacious rooms. Nice roof area. It still had some construction going on but not that much. Step out the door and there are several restaurants and attractions nearby. Wish I was there longer. Most of the staff were charming and friendly. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
5/01/2018
Verified traveler Avatar
Verified traveler
CasaBlanca had great service! We encountered 3 front desk staff members throughout our stay that were phenomenal! From greeting us upon arrival, grabbing our luggage, recommending what to do in Old San Juan to calling us a cab for our early flight (when Uber wasn't available). The premises and rooms were clean and very comfortable and we cannot wait to stay at CasaBlanca again! Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
read more
8/17/2019
Verified traveler Avatar
Verified traveler
I love this hotel, price is perfect, staff is helpful and location in Old San Juan is great. It's my hub for getting out and about. They do not have parking, but if you rent a car you can park at Doña Fela. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
read more
6/01/2020
Teresa Avatar
Teresa
Wonder Vacation! Best Location is Old San Juan! The staff went all the way to help and the hotel is absolutely beautiful. The only thing I missed was coffee in the lobby. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
5/02/2018
Frank Avatar
Frank
Excellent old style hotel Excellent hotel, very old San Juan style, great location and super friendly and helpful staff Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
8/12/2018
Bonnie Avatar
Bonnie
Great place in the middle of Old San Juan! The staff were so very friendly and helpful. Our room was large with a balcony. We enjoyed the rooftop at night. Our son and his wife used the hot tubs and they liked that. It’s also nice there is a small bar and a restaurant for breakfast. Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
1/04/2020
Panda, Kent, WA Avatar
Panda, Kent, WA
On a street that puts you in a very good location to go out and walk around to see San Juan. The city also provides free jeep rides when you can catch one to see El Morro and other sites of interest. People were kind, friendly and glad to show you how to get to whatever you wanted to see. Casablanca didn't have their elevator working when we arrived but it was fixed and they are making more improvements to the hotel. The staff was great toward us and patient with everyone checking in and going out. The atmosphere of the hotel we really loved! Cozy and beautiful! Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
read more
12/24/2019
Miguel Avatar
Miguel
Personal excelente. Muy amables Superan las expectativas. El personal es muy amable Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
4/01/2021